Local Emergency Planning Committees

Under the Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (EPCRA), Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) must develop an emergency response plan, review the plan at least annually, and provide information about chemicals in the community to citizens. Plans are developed by LEPCs with stakeholder participation. There is one LEPC for each of the more than 3,000 designated local emergency planning districts. The LEPC membership must include (at a minimum):

  • Elected state and local officials
  • Police, fire, civil defense, and public health professionals
  • Environment, transportation, and hospital officials
  • Facility representatives
  • Representatives from community groups and the media

‚ÄčLocal Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Emergency Management

Mark Pearson, Chairperson
Strasburg Fire Department

Nolan Anderson, Vice-Chairperson
Linton Fire Department

Mary Senger, Secretary/Treasurer
Emmons County Emergency Manager
100 4th St NW
Linton, ND  58552