Worm Wood

Emmons County Weed Board

Board Members:

Lenard Vetter - President

Robert Brandner - Vice President

Dave Kalberer

James Nagel

Don Larson

Spray Crew:

Clayton "CJ" Pearce - Control Officer (701-329-9090)

Mike Kunz
William Jahner

Jess Craig

Kayla Hendrickson (701-254-4802)

County Extension Agent:

​Emily Trzpuc (701-254-4811)

*** Emmons County Weed Board Meetings ***

** 8:00 AM; Emmons County Courthouse; County Commissioners Room. **

January 29, 2020


 March 25, 2020(Rescheduled to April 8, 2020; Auditorium)

April 29, 2020

​May 27, 2020
June 24, 2020

July 29, 2020

August 26, 2020

September 30, 2020

October 28, 2020

Nov/Dec combined (to be announced)

Info on detecting the weed &
location sitings in ND

Land Assistance Chemical Voucher - Click here to view  
Tordon is available to purchase through our Emmons County Weed Board Shop.
Contact Control officer Clayton Pearce @ 329-9090; must be certified to purchase Tordon. 
Must present certification card at time of purchase.
(Maps of sprayed areas will still be required for reimbursement)

NDSU Extension Pesticide Training and Certification Program--Click Here

Worm Wood

Canadian Thistle

Leafy Spurge